, , ,

Biji Ketapang

Biji Ketapang

I never know the existence of this cookie before but now I knew and I love it. It’s name is Biji Ketapang, it’s like a cookies but it’s fried not bake. It’s sweet, tasty and coconuty, oh my gosh what kind of description is that, it’s taste like sweet coconut cookies.

Biji Ketapang

As we getting closer with Idul fitri, Biji Ketapang also gains it’s popularity. I saw in almost every house already have Biji Ketapang in stock. Well, I think now i know why I never heard of this cookie before, because Biji Ketapang is betawi traditional cookies and appear widely in hari raya, and this is my first time celebrating idul fitri in this (betawi) neighborhood.

Leave a comment

I’m Ingrid

Welcome to Indonesian Street Food. A blog dedicated to my love for good street food in Indonesia. Here, I invite you to join me on a journey of finding a good, delicious food all over Indonesia. Let’s go.

Let’s connect

My Business

Friendly Blog