,

Pukis

Pukis

One of my grandma neighbors is an excellent “Jajan Pasar” maker, one of her signature is pukis. They sell it from house to house, and I remember when I was a kid, I usually come to her home and straight to the kitchen and watch her make pukis from scratch. The aroma oh so amazing. And after sometime I often get kicked out because I already eat too much pukis for a day hahaha.

Pukis come in the same old shape, with chocolate, yellow and green color. Yellow means original flavor, chocolate means chocolate flavor and green means pandan flavor. Sweet and soft, yum. They are everywhere so don’t worry if you want to try and taste it.

Leave a comment

I’m Ingrid

Welcome to Indonesian Street Food. A blog dedicated to my love for good street food in Indonesia. Here, I invite you to join me on a journey of finding a good, delicious food all over Indonesia. Let’s go.

Let’s connect

My Business

Friendly Blog